Estée Lauder and NYKAA Unveil Winners of 2023 BEAUTY&YOU Awards

The Estée Lauder Companies (ELC) and NYKAA have revealed the victors of the 2023 BEAUTY&YOU Awards in India. Launched in July 2022 by ELC’s New Incubation Ventures (NIV) in collaboration with NYKAA, the awards aim to recognize and propel the next wave of Indian-focused beauty pioneers. The twenty-seven finalists, spanning diverse concepts in product innovation and skincare rituals, presented to a jury featuring industry experts like Katrina Kaif and Bhumi Pednekar. 

Winners across Breakthrough, Create, Grow, Imagine, and Impact categories were independently chosen, while the Community category winners resulted from an online voting process and social engagement analysis. The awards ceremony took place on November 2, 2023, at Snowball Studios in Mumbai.

Emphasizing sustainability, Sami-Sabinsa invests in alternate energy for manufacturing facilities and upholds environmentally friendly raw material sourcing practices, ensuring a high-quality, fair-trade supply chain. As the company reflects on its remarkable journey, it remains poised for continued success, envisioning new accomplishments and milestones in the years to come.

  • BREAKTHROUGH Category – $50,000 Prize for Innovation in Active Ingredients that Address Key Areas for the Indian Consumer – Rhea Goenka (Biome Laboratories) ; Kedar Vaze & Dr. Avani Mainkar, (Keva Fragrances, Flavours & Aroma Ingredients)
  • COMMUNITY: $10,000 Prize for The Best Community Engagement and Support – Anousha Chauhan and Shreyansh Chauhan (Beautywise) ; Giti Datt ( Havah)
  • CREATE Category: $50,000 Prize for The Next Generation of Creative Talent Submitting Work Around the Theme of ‘Experiential Beauty in India’ – Priya Minhas
  • GROW Category: $150,000 Prize for In-Market Businesses – Jean-Christophe Bonnafous ( Call of the Valley)
  • IMAGINE Category: $75,000 Prize for Pre-Launch Concepts – Hetali Kamdar ( Baboski)
  • IMPACT: $50,000 Prize for The Most Innovative Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) – Khanak Gupta and Rupesh Pawar (Sohrai) & Shara Ticku ( C16 Biosciences)

Subscribe to our free newsletter to read the latest news and articles before they are published.